Local: (217) 935-2197   Tollfree: (800) 437-1918
Creating Traditions Since 1918 ~ Shop Grimsley's Today! ~ Order Online 24-7 from our Website!
Southwest Corner Of Square 102 Jones Court Clinton, IL 61727
Customer Reviews
Grimsley's Flowers
Local Clinton, IL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (60 reviews)
Date: Jul 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

never have any problems with my orders and always the best looking and healthiest flowers
Date: Jun 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers are gorgeous and fresh! They last so long too! Service was quick, kind, and courteous!
Date: May 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Despite a difficult plant to locate I appreciate everything Grimsley's did to make this delivery complete including the personal delivery by John Baker.
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The exquisite dozen red roses you delivered to mom MADE HER DAY! Thank you for being such a fine, reputable business that I can count on always.
Date: Apr 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you so very much for the lovely roses for mom's 88th birthday! Also, while I wouldn't have forgotten mom's birthday, I appreciate the reminder/postcard you sent me. I'll be using you for Mother's Day next month. Thank you!
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

This was the 1st time I have used this florist. I wanted to do business with a local florist, and I was not disappointed. The arrangement arrived in a timely fashion, and the receiver was very pleased. I will use this florist again!
Date: Mar 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Love you guys. You always take care of me. John let me know that all purple wouldn't work so he did all pink. They were beautiful and my daughter loved them You guys Rock!
Date: Mar 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was fine and I am satisfied with the value. I was not disappointed. The only negative comment I have is I thought the delivery fee was a little "cheesy" for walking the flowers across the street to the funeral home. Other than that issue I will use your service again and will get over the delivery charge. Larry Day
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful arrangement, and superior customer service!!! I will definitely use them again.
Date: Jan 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you for making such a beautiful arrangement on such short notice! The website was easy to navigate and very helpful. The only thing that would have helped the process of purchasing the arrangement would be to have some better idea of the sizing of the gift. We chose the medium-sized arrangement and it turned out larger than expected. While that is a bonus, it just surprised us! :)
Date: Jan 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great service. I love that you sent me an email when the arrangement was delivered.
Date: Dec 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

5 stars!! Beautiful bouquet - very fresh and wonderful arrangement! !!! Thank you for creating this bouquet. Will definitely order flowers from you!!!!
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The recipents acknowledge that the flowers were beautiful. Pictures are sometimes pictures so to know what you saw was real was good. Service was good. Thank you very much.
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Just got off the phone with John for a candy/balloon basket. He was wonderful! Very professional and expedient! Thank you!
Date: Nov 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Did a great job of responding to our late request for Wesley Anderson's funeral
Date: Oct 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very nice and easy way to send my gma flowers! Thank you!
Date: Sep 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was stunning. Several of us saw it at the visitation, and thought it was exceptionally nice.
Date: Sep 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were gorgeous and lasted longer than expected. My parents were thrilled with them!
Date: Jul 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

This is the second time I have used Grimsley's Flowers and both times the flowers were beautifully arranged and delivered in a timely manner. But most importantly, my uncle and cousins were extremely appreciative and touched by the flowers and service.
Date: Jul 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Excellent
Date: May 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

flowers were delivered quickly and were beautiful according to recipient.
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I placed an order online and was contacted by the shop within 15 minutes. I had chosen an astromeria boquet but they were calling to let me know that what they had on hand wasn't fully open yet and asking for permission to substitute in some other flowers. The final product turned out very nice!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

The flowers were beautiful and lasted a long time, but you forgot the " Custom Request: Chicago Cubs theme". There was nothing about the Cubs.
John Baker, Grimsley's 's Reply:
Date: May 20, 2016, 7:47 pm

I'm sorry we let you down Tom. With the craziness of Mother's Day, I'm afraid we missed the Cubs request. Rest assured it will not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, I will be sending something to your Mom with a Cubs theme first of the week, to help make up for our mistake. Thanks for your understanding, John
Date: Apr 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful, easy process thanks to Grimsley's Flowers! I can't thank you enough for making my dear mother's 87th birthday a real happy event and am already planning Mother's Day for her at Grimsley's! Thank you!
Date: Apr 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

You were awesome! Provided a great set of flowers even though my first choice was unavailable. It was a near perfect substitute. Thank you, again
Date: Apr 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I am enjoying the flowers and their scent. Just what I needed to help get rid of winter in my home.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Online ordering was easy and very convenient. The flower arrangement arrived on time and was beautiful!
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The floral arrangement was perfect and I am still enjoying it at my desk.
Date: Jan 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful and delivered quickly.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Everything was perfect as usual, she loved the arrangement. Thanks, Larry
Date: Jan 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

She sent me a picture of the flowers she received and they were very pretty! They have stayed fresh through the holidays! Very happy with your service!
Date: Dec 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I
Date: Nov 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Grimley's is the best. They always do an awesome job and will go above and beyond to fix any problems, if there are any. They are awesome!!
Date: Nov 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Five stars service. The arrangement was beautiful, better than the website picture by far. Delivery was fast and on time. I am very happy with my purchase and service experience. I certainly will recommend it to others.
Date: Nov 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers I ordered could not be fulfilled as noted on the website and I had to wait until after the funeral service the next day for the arrangement to be delivered. The staff was prompt in advising me of the issue.
Date: Jul 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great service. I knew that I could trust John to take care of my special request
Date: Jul 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautifull & fresh FLOWERS. You guys do a great job,keep it up! Thank you, John R
Date: Jun 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Wonderful service! Easy online ordering.
Date: May 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I ordered a floral arrangement first thing in the morning. I asked them if they would deliver it as soon as they could. They were able to deliver it before 11 o'clock! Thank you, Grimsley's Flowers!!!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Fresh flowers are very nice and still looking good after three days.
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Amazing flower! Every time I get flowers from here they are beautiful.
Date: Mar 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

We order on line flowers for my mom. We don't get to see the flowers that are sent to her. The pictures that are on your web site look very nice and she seems to like them very much. Our orders always get there on time and the web site is very helpful. Thamks so much for your service.
Date: Feb 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flower arrangement is lovely and still enjoying - 10 days later! thank you
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

My flowers were beautiful as always! I love Grimsleys flowers and service--my go-to place for flowers!
Date: Dec 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

I finally found florist that would deliver to the small town nearby. I wanted a combination basket of fruit and flowers and the gentleman who answered the phone was very kind and assured me that it could be done. My friend came home from the hospital and said "They were waiting for me when I walked in from the hospital and gave me a HUGE smile!" Thank you for all your help and creating a beautiful basket for my friend. I will definitely use you again in the future.
John Baker's Reply:
Date: Dec 09, 2014, 11:00 am

Thank you Marsha!, We are always here to help.
Date: Oct 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I'm told that the flowers were lovely & appreciated. I know that they were delivered promptly. Thanks.
Date: Sep 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were very good and the service was very fast ordered around 8 am an they got them by 10:30 that morning very happy with Grimsleys Flowers.
Flower Delivery To Clinton, IL
See Delivery Areas